Kidd and Squid Anime Podcast 4

We start off the new year by talking about those shows we love to watch but tell no one else we do. Yup we discuss Anime “Guilty Pleasures.”

Unsurprisingly we ended up talking about slice of life shows a lot so brace yourselves, also Bastion is awesome everyone one of you has to play Bastion.

Guilty Pleasures

Direct Download (Runtime 1 hour: 1 min)

iTunes

Visit The Otaku Down Under 

Shownotes

What we’ve been upto;

My Game of The Year Picks on Rukinet

Our Favourite Guilty Pleasures

Comments and Question Time

Music Used

“Bynn The Breaker” by Darren Korb

“Irony” by Claris

“Ma Ka Se Te Tonight” by Nomizu Iori

“Help!! – Hell Side~” by Ayana Taketatsu

“Fly Away” by TeddyLoid

“Anywhere” by Satoru Kousaki

“Hikari no Senritsu” by Kalafina/ Yuki Kajiura

“Zannenki Rinjinbu (Hoshi Futatsu Han)”  by Tomodachi Tsukuritai

“My Pace de Ikimashou” by Nanamori-chu Goraku-bu

“Nakimushi” by Miku Sawai

Setting Sail, Coming Home” by Darren Korb

Thanks for listening guys and just as promised here is the Sanae video I talked about in the podcast, enjoy 🙂

~ by kiddtic on January 8, 2012.

5 Responses to “Kidd and Squid Anime Podcast 4”

  1. Panty & Stocking’s humor is pretty convoluted… it’s a parody of Japan’s stereotype of American culture. PSG didn’t really click with me until that dawned on me. Wait, these otaku at Gainax aren’t trying to _appeal_ to us with their crass and despicable humor… they’re making fun of us! (Those bastards!)

    I’ve always wondered if the show clicks with anyone outside of the US.

    • I kinda gathered that, but I think its more like paying homage to Western culture by making fun of it. At the very least I am looking forward to the dub that FUNimation will put out. Maybe listening to the lame jokes in English will make it a little bit more comical.

  2. […] out the podcast HERE. Hopefully I might be a part of one of these podcasts in the near future so look forward to […]

  3. I still don’t know how anyone can like the dull show that was the 4 cute guys doing cute things, but I guess people like that exist.

    • LoL yes they do exist and like I said on the podcast, only the first episode is dull and slow. Once Chizuzru joins the cast everything becomes lively almost too lively infact.

      I also liked how the show had serious “bro” moments, like seriously discussing your first crush, or an argument between friends. The show gets pretty good.

Well said but my Opinion Is...

 
