Kidd and Squid Anime Podcast 8: Character Development

This week we talk about our favourite anime characters and the reasons we love them so much( its much deeper than you think) and also we also talk about my obsession with Mass Effect 3, good times.

Character Development


Direct Download (1hour: 16 minutes)
iTunes

Visit The Otaku Down Under 

Shownotes

2:30 Team Fortress 2 and Saints Row: The 3rd

13:00 Mass Effect 3, Alan Wake & Borderlands

23:00 Our Favourite Anime Characters

52:00 Shows we have been watching this season i.e Bodacious Space Pirates, Listen to me Girls Im Your Father, Nisemonogatari etc

1: 4:30 Question Time

1:10:30 Conclusion

Music Used

“Team Fortress 2 Main Theme” by Mike Moraski

“Playing With Danger” by Mike Moraski

“Saints Row: The Third Main Theme” by Malcolm Kirby Jr

“Take Earth Back” by Clint Massel

“Multiplayer Theme” by Clint Massel

“Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked” by Cage The Elephant

“Lost My Pieces” by Hashimoto Yukari

“He’s Such A Coward That He Can Laugh” by Makoto Yoshimori

“Pure White Story” by S.E.N.S

“OVA Opening” Spice and Wolf by YoshinoYuuji

“Matsuri Wa Omari, Tabi Wa Tsuzuki” by Yoshino Yuuji

“Hitori no Onanokko” by Suguru Matsutani

“Wakare” by Suguru Watsutani

“Storywriter” by Naoki Sato

“Chihayafuru Main Theme” Kousuke Yamashita

“M4” by The Faunts

~ by kiddtic on February 24, 2012.

6 Responses to “Kidd and Squid Anime Podcast 8: Character Development”

  1. It’s interesting to hear what makes a good character from each of you guys. Personally, I was very happy to hear Sawako get discussed, even if she isn’t my absolute favourite.

    • I think good charcterisation is something that is easily taken lightly and forgotten by most anime fans. Some of the most compelling characters are not necessarily leads.

      And yes Sawako is adorable 🙂

  2. I didn’t really care much for Kida Masaomi but now that you talked about him I realise how well laid out they arranged the portrayal of his character.

    I’ll go with the funimation channel on youtube as it is the easiest way to stream video even on my mobile.

    Good show.

  3. […] can also listen to a podcast I recorded a while ago in which I discussed Character Development with my co Author Ian. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeOne blogger likes […]

  4. I looooooove your post ….. Very well organised, especially the first part:)

Well said but my Opinion Is...

 
